Puffins Holiday Apartment Reviews

I have posted reviews received via TripAdvisor on this page.  If you have stayed with us you are welcome to post a review here.

Puffins

5 star TripAdvisor review Left on Apr 22, 2017 for a stay in Apr 2017
Puffins was a great place for a few days escape. Great location and all the little extras provided made it really great place to stay. Would highly recommend and will definitely bear it in mind as somewhere to stay again in the future.


Loved it.

5 star TripAdvisor review Left on Apr 18, 2017 for a stay in Apr 2017
Lovely apartment fully equipped with all that was needed. Beautifully comfortable beds, plenty of space and many DVD’s if needed. The apartment is ideally placed for local pubs and excellent food which we really enjoyed, especially The Ship, superb. The shops within walking distance were varied and of good quality. Good area to explore the countryside and the surrounding moors, stunning. we would certainly stay again and have already recommended it to friends.


Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom

Fantastic, well equipped, like a home from home

5 star TripAdvisor review Left on Jan 12, 2017 for a stay in Jan 2017
We stayed at this lovely apartment over the New Year period. What a fantastic location, really close to all the amenities of Porlock but at the same time very quiet. The apartment was really well equipped and had everything that we needed and more. Beautiful bathroom and high quality beds and bedding made for a very relaxing stay. We hope to come again very soon


Highly recommend this quality Exmoor Gem that is full of surprises!

5 star TripAdvisor review Left on Dec 29, 2016 for a stay in Dec 2016
The family stayed here for Christmas 2016 and we were so glad we did.Melody and David made us very welcome and when we opened the door we were amazed at the space on offer.It is bright and airy and was spotlessly clean.The bathroom was just beautiful and would not look out of place in a 5 star hotel.Large power shower with a separate bath.The beds were large hotel quality and the bedding was soft and luxurious to match.Well equipped kitchen and my teenage son was thankful of the fast wifi! The property is tucked away in a quiet cul de sac with off road parking and a pub 30 seconds away.Happy days.All in all a good find and will definitely return.


Centrally located and very comfortable

4 star TripAdvisor review Left on Sep 10, 2016 for a stay in Sep 2016
Perfectly located in the village centre but off the main road. A very comfortable apartment with a touch of luxury. Beautiful bed linen, towelling robes and slippers, everything you need and more.


Cergy-Pontoise, France

Au coeur de l’Exmoor

4 star TripAdvisor review Left on Aug 24, 2016 for a stay in Aug 2016
Un appartement ravissant et confortable où l’on se sent comme chez soi. La décoration et le mobilier y sont personnalisés et très esthétiques. Les couchages sont excellents et spacieux. Les équipements sont de grande qualité (Cependant un lave linge serait le bienvenu pour les séjours plus longs). Le linge de toilette comprend peignoirs et pantoufles. Le quartier est très agréable et calme, à l’image de la jolie ville de Porlock.


Orange, Virginia

Exceeds Expectations

5 star TripAdvisor review Left on Aug 7, 2016 for a stay in Aug 2016
We were extremely happy with this rental and it was obvious that the owners put a great deal of care and thought into making there guests happy. The bathroom was spa-like and the only whole property was well-equipped, decorated and comfortable. Porlock was an idyllic town and Exmoor was breathtaking. We had a pleasant and fun trip and definitely plan on returning.


A well equipped, very comfortable and surprisingly quiet place right in the centre of Porlock

5 star TripAdvisor review Left on Jul 26, 2016 for a stay in Jul 2016
We were a family of four attending a wedding near Porlock and Puffin’s Cottage was the perfect place to stay. Although right in the centre of Porlock, it is surprisingly quiet and peaceful. It is really well equipped which made us feel at home straight away, the beds are really comfortable and the bathroom is one to luxuriate in! A very spacious and comfortable place for 4 people.


Amazing place to stay!!!!

5 star TripAdvisor review Left on Jul 9, 2016 for a stay in Jul 2016
I have just returned from Puffins, stayed with my mum and sister. I can honestly say this accommodation is outstanding…everything has been thought of to make guests feel at home, the beds are super comfy, the shower was wonderful, the dvd selection and lovely sofas were lovely after long days out, and wearing the soft robes and slippers that are provided was wonderful. Many many thanks David and Melody, we will definitely be back xxxx


Southampton, United Kingdom

Perfect stay in Porlock

5 star review Left on Jun 26, 2016 for a stay in Jun 2016
Puffins was perfect for our 3 night break in Porlock, Exmoor. It is conveniently positioned right in the centre of the village but down a quiet Lane so there is no traffic. The accommodation is is extremely well furnished with very comfortable beds a superb bathroom and full kitchen. Everything has been carefully chosen by the owners and there are plenty of nice additional touches such as bathrobes and slippers, through to the beautiful glassware. The artwork on the walls was also painted or photographed by the owners whose gallery is nearby. Should you not want to cook yourself there are multiple choices in the village for breakfast, lunch or dinner. All in all this was a perfect stay and we will certainly be staying at Puffins again whenever we get the chance.


Etchingham, United Kingdom

Home from home with added luxury 🙂

5 Star TripAdvisor review Left on Apr 6, 2016 for a stay in Apr 2016
Excellent property right in the heart of the village. I travelled with my daughter and my parents. This was my parents first visit to the area so I wanted a central base and I could not have asked for more. The apartment is situated down a side street off the main through road and is approximately a 3 minute walk to the shops and a 10 – 15 minute walk to the sea front. The apartment was spotless and because it was coming up to Easter Melody and David had left us some chocolate eggs and little Easter touches around the place. We were also surprised to find a welcome package of cake and milk which helped enormously. The apartment is well stocked with every piece of cutlery, plates, bowls and cooking utensils you could wish for. You even get a robe and slippers each which is more akin to a luxury hotel than a rental apartment but what a lovely touch this was. The beds are so comfortable which is just what is needed after a days walking and the bathroom is of the highest standard. There are plenty of sockets for all the gadgets we all have these days and a hair dryer in each bedroom. I cannot recommend this rental property highly enough and we will definitely be returning. Thank you Melody and David.


Winchester, United Kingdom

A home from home in the heart of Exmoor

5 star TripAdvisor review Left on Jan 14, 2016 for a stay in Oct 2015
We can now count ourselves among a number of returning visitors to Puffins, having stayed during the summer for a week and again in October for a long weekend. On both occasions we have been bowled over by Melody and David’s hospitality and the level of comfort in the flat (oh my God – those beds)! The flat has recently been refurbished and no expense has been spared in creating a cosy and luxurious pad from which to explore Exmoor. We loved the robes, slippers, designer crockery, swanky bathroom, oh and did I mention the beds?! It is also worth mentioning that we have a young baby (not yet walking but still frighteningly mobile) and Puffins has also been suitable from that point of view; blackout blinds; no stairs to fall down; anything breakable out of arm’s reach. Finally, despite being a ground floor flat, it all feels very private. The property is in a very quiet courtyard so there is hardly any foot traffic and consequently nobody peering through the windows! As for Porlock, there is a surprising amount to do there and Porlock Weir is only a short walk away. It is also the perfect base for exploring Exmoor and we would heartily recommend a trip up to the moors during rutting season in autumn: Melody and David were really helpful in suggesting places to look for stag and we managed to find a prime spot where we got to see at least 6 stalking along the ridges. We’ll definitely be back in 2016!